Governing Council

The Medical Staff of University Hospital is established by the Hospital Board of Directors to assist the Hospital in meeting its mission and to carry out duties assigned to it by the Board to enhance the quality and safety of care, treatment, and services provided to patients. The Medical Staff is also established to facilitate communication between practitioners utilizing the Hospital’s facilities and the institution’s management and Board.

The Governing Council of the Medical Staff of University Hospital, your only elected hospital representation, is charged with making your voice heard to the Administration of University Hospital, the Medical Executive Committee, and to the University Hospital Board of Directors.  In this capacity, we keep the interests of our entire physician, dental, and adjunct professional staff foremost in our minds throughout all administrative meetings with senior hospital staff. (Members are elected and serve a 2 year term.)

Governing Council
2023 & 2024


Anne Sutherland, MDMedical Staff PresidentChair, Medical Staff Executive CommitteeDepartment of Medicine

Ana Natale-Pereira, MD, MPH, FACPMedical Staff Past-PresidentDepartment of MedicineDianne SinQuee, MDMedical Staff Secretary/TreasurerDepartment of PediatricsNina Glass, MDMedical Staff President-ElectDepartment of Surgery

At-Large Representatives

Katherine Baranowski, MDDepartment of Emergency Medicine

Dorothy Castro, MDDepartment of Medicine

Adam D. Fox, DODepartment of Surgery

Evelyne Kalyoussef, MDDepartment of Otolaryngology

Michael Shapiro, MDDepartment of Surgery

Michael Vosbikian, MDDepartment of Orthopaedics


Scroll to Top